Awards/Tags

AWESOME BLOGGER AWARD 

Hi guys! 

It’s taken me ages to make this blog post- almost 3 weeks to be precise. I’m really sorry. 

Actually, my phone’s been having issues, my phone charger’s been having issues, the WiFi at home was having issues, basically a lot of things have been having issues. 

I’ve also been super lazy 😶

I still have 2 more award posts coming up so…..Yhhhhh stay tuned (I guess). 

Hope you enjoy this one👍! 
  

  THE AWESOME BLOGGER AWARD

Award Rules:-

1. Thank the person who nominated you

2. Include the reason behind the award

3. Include the banner in your post

4. Tag it under #awesomebloggeraward in the Reader

5. Answer the questions your nominator gave you

6. Nominate at least 5 awesome bloggers

7. Give your nominees 10 new questions to answer

8. Let your nominees know that they’ve been nominated

  

  

First of all, thank you so much to the smiling dreamer for nominating me for this award! FYI her blog is amazing! ❤️

This award was created by Miss Maggie over at Dreaming of Guatemala. Apparently, she wanted to create an award to acknowledge all awesome blogs. Thanks Maggie!   

  

  

Q & A Session


Watching Tv VS Listening to Music?

This is a tough one. But I’ll go with TV
  

Do you have a phobia?

Yes I do. I’m guessing everyone has one. I’m afraid of roaches- winged cockroaches to be exact (so I guess I have winged-roach-a-phobia). They’re so freaky looking. Like, okay, being a roach wasn’t enough, you just had to have wings, and FLY?! Hell no! So not natural! 
  

Why do you blog?

I blog for a lot of reasons. The actual reason I started blogging was because I was super bored one night and I stumbled across wp. I was like ‘okay, why not?’. Later on, I saw that blogging is a really good way to meet new people and share whatever I want. So I decided to make my blog, not just a space on the Internet but a space that has some meaning. That’s why I started writing motivational and inspirational content. So I feel like blogging is a way I can touch lives and inspire even if it’s a handful of people to be the best they can be.
  

What are your ambitions?

Ambitions. Wow, I like that. Plural. I guess you can never be ambitious enough 😁.  Okay first I want to be successful. Which means graduating with awesome grades in school. Then definitely get a great job and the likes. I might start my own company some day but I’m not too sure. I would also love to be able to travel anywhere I want. I want to write my own book someday. Also, I’m not a pro speaker but my teachers say I’m pretty good so I want to be able to speak to people around the world, empower people through my messages, impact lives and tell as many people as I can about Jesus. 
  

Which would you rather: Staying at your cozy home doing things you love or going on an adventure as a new experience?

OMG I have spent half my life at home being ‘cozy’ so I’m going to pass on the stay at home option. Adventure all the way!
  


What’s your fav colour?
Pink!
  

What is something you’ve done & now regret doing?

I don’t know. Regret is a strong word. I’ve done stuff but I don’t think I regret them. Most experiences have a pretty good lesson behind them.
  

What was the best advice you were ever given, & who gave it to you?

Best advice huh? I mean there are a lot but I don’t remember any off the top of my head right now. Let me go with speaking life. Our words are extremely powerful more than we imagine and most of us don’t realize that we shape our present and our future with our words. So we should learn to speak words of encouragement, of success, of health, generally speak the word of God. Because God’s word has power to change our lives for good. Positive Godly affirmations go a long way. (I guess I should write about this one day). It was given to me by my church teacher. 
    

What’s your fav quote?

I also don’t have a favorite quote because I love a ton of quotes but here’s one at the top of my head.

All things work together for good 😊

ROMANS 8:28
  

What is the #1 characteristic in your personality which you’re happy to have?
These questions are really tough. Ummmmmm……… This might take a while. Can I say I have a nice smile? 😁 jk. Okay I’m not a worrier. I don’t like to over think stuff because I just know everything is going to be fine in the end. When I do my best I just leave the rest to God. That reminds me of a quote 

Everything will be fine in the end. If it’s not fine, then it’s not the end 

For this awesome award, I nominate 

Yinka

Elsie 

Lee

Olivia

Girlyblogger 

Thatdiary

Wormalblog 

And YOU! Yes you, reading right now! This award is also open to anyone who likes and comments! 


My questions (dun dun duuuun! 🎶) 

  1. Where’s the last place you had breakfast? 
  2. Your least favorite sport? 
  3. Thoughts about your siblings? Yay or nay? 
  4. Can you burp on purpose? 
  5. What other weird talents do you have? 
  6. Last compliment you received? 
  7. Best birthday present? 
  8. Thoughts on fidget spinners 
  9. What weird stuff do you do when you’re stressed? 
  10. If you were an emoji, what will you be? Why? 

…… Aaaaaaaand done! Finally! (sorry, I wasn’t really creative in my questions 😔) 

  

PS, If you are reading this then you survived (yay)! Thank you so much for reading till the end (or skimming,….. whichever)

  

Until next time, 

Xo

Jess

10 thoughts on “AWESOME BLOGGER AWARD 

  1. Winged roaches😧😧 I’m with you there! I also would love to travel and write my own book someday✨✨
    Thank you for nominating me, interesting questions too🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

