Thoughts

The Other Day

Hi guys! How’s your day going? Sure hope its going fine.

Today post is a brand new feature on the blog. The idea was gotten from the last Have you ever post. I wanted to make a post each week (or so) where I just blab about random, funny, weird or actually important stuff that I was thinking about or doing the other day. Get it? :).

Okay, lets hop right into it!

So, the other day I was doing the dishes, which is practically something I do everyday, sometimes 3-5 times a day even, but I just began to wonder how life would be without one of the simplest things around, Soap.

Yes I know. What a weird thought right? It was probably because most of the pots and pans were so greasy and oily and icky and ….(fill in the blank). I just felt like “OMG, thank God for soap (or dishwashing liquid in this case) because it would almost be impossible to get all the greasiness (is that a word?) off the plates without it.

And so the lesson here is, be thankful for life’s treasures, even the ones often taken for granted. Like the humble dishwashing liquid.

 

What random thing have you been grateful for this week? Comment down below!

 

xo

Jess

6 thoughts on “The Other Day

  1. Haha! This is so cute. I never really thought about being grateful about dishwashing liquid.. until now. Thanks for reminding me to appreciate the small things in life. (And that I should probably wash my dishes now.) 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m grateful for the remote to the tv. Haha! Without it I would have to get up from my comfy spot on the couch and change the channel . 😆. This post is a reminder that the smallest things in life could have a huge impact on our everyday life. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

